Skyping with my Mentorship Class!

Timagesoday I had the opportunity to Skype with my Kelly Hines’ class. It was the kick off for their school-wide read-in time. I shared a Mexican Folktale with my Flannel board over Skype. I was a bit scared at first because I didn’t think the students would be able to see the board, hear my expressions, or see the expression inskype my face. However, it worked out very well! The students were able to find the problem of the story and the solution. They were also able to pick out the moral of the story and made a connect to their Dr. Seuss unit they had been studying. Overall, I really enjoyed my experience Skyping this morning and I am looking forward to doing it again in the near future!

Leave a Reply

